Santosh Kumar Pokharel (Nepal)

2022年04月06日

ANTI-WAR POEMS        Click here

THE POW

-Santosh Kumar Pokharel

I would have died

I am alive since I still breathe

And I am thin now

The food given by the enemy is not good

I have lost my appetite today

or more what could I say?

My wife came to my mind

The baby came even more

Who else would more I adore?

In war, I only heard

The sound of bombs and the people scream

And a dead silence would prevail

At that time, I remembered the village a little bit

See it comes again

When I have been made a war captive

I have been caught and brought

Now I feel I miss home

I miss my village, my town

All of a sudden, I stun

Today I remembered my little son.

I became so emotional


I shed some tears

for those who were far, and

for those who were nears

I finally did this emotion endure

I turned a human being for sure.

An enemy striking his boots appeared

I saw the compulsion on his face

He must have lost his race

There could no woo and no boo

I cried, he cried too.

March 25, 2022, Bhaktapur, Nepal

Pokharel.santosh@gmail.com


BECOME SOIL

-Santosh Kumar Pokharel

I was not looking for a country

I was taught that the country means soil

I put it in my hand and looked at it

There was no country

But particles of soil.

But the fragrance was definitely there,

wafting wide

Probably not every particle gave off

But some of the particles did this fragrance provide

As all were in one and none could them spoil

They are all clay particles

They are soil.

I looked again, it was a mere clay

There were no borders

There were but dust particles of different colors

Sticking together in a lump for life to start

Instead of living apart,

A lump of soil!

So, become soil, learn fragrance to impart

Make sure of your identity

You are soil.

March 12, 2022, Bhaktapur Nepal I © ® Pokharel.santosh@gmail.com


THE WAR

- Santosh Kumar Pokharel

I have heard that war is going on

Somewhere far away

I didn't know war would come so soon

Enraged with onset of a horrible typhoon

War is now visible in the sky

On land and sea

War wouldn't listen to any plea.

Wait, out there, listen to children's outcry

I will finish my poem later.

Come, listen to my poem!

People have reported children are missing

The mothers are beating breasts

I will recite my poem later.

Now listen, there is no one left

The field is empty

There is one and all- only war

And the war-siren blows

Again, and again.

March 5, 2022 Bhaktapur, Nepal

反戦詩集から

捕虜

詩人:サントシュ・クマール・ポカレル

私は死んでいたかもしれない

まだ息をしているので生きている

そして、今痩せている。

敵の食べ物はまずい

今日食欲を失った

とかなんとか言っているうちに

妻のことが頭に浮かびます

赤ん坊がさらに浮かんだ

他に誰をもっと愛せるだろう?

戦争で、ただ聞いた

爆弾の音と人々の悲鳴

そして死んだような静けさが支配する

その時、ちょっと村のことを思い出した

再びそれがやってくるのをみよう

戦争の捕虜になったとき

捕らえられ、連れてこられた

今、故郷が恋しいと感じる

私の村、私の町が懐かしい

突然、呆然とした

今日、幼い息子を思い出した

とても感情的になった

涙が出た

遠く離れた人たちのために、そして

近くにいる人のために

ついにこの感情に耐えることができた。

確実に男になった。

ブーツを叩く敵が現れた

彼の表情に強制されたものを見た

仲間を失ったに違いない

声も上げず、

私は泣いた、彼も泣いた

土になる

詩人:サントシュ・クマール・ポカレル

私は国を探し求めていたわけではない。

国とは土のことだと教わった

私はそれを手に取って見た。

そこには国はなく

土の粒子だけだった

でも、香りは確かにそこにあった

広く漂っていた

すべての粒子が放つわけではないのだろうが

いくつかの粒子は、この香りを与えた

すべての粒子が一塊になり、それらを駄目にしないように

それらはすべて土の粒子である

土である。

もう一度見たが、それは単なる土であった。

境界線はなく

さまざまな色の塵が

塊の中でくっつきあって生命が誕生する

バラバラに生きるのではなく

一塊の土なのだ

だから、土になり、香りを身につける。

あなたのアイデンティティを確かめよう

あなたは土だ。

戦争

詩人:サントシュ・クマール・ポカレル

戦争が起こっていると聞いた

どこか遠くで

こんなに早く戦争が起こるとは思わなかった。

恐ろしい台風がやってきて激怒している。

戦争は今、空に見える

陸にも海にも

戦争はどんな訴えも聞き入れない

待てよ、外で子供たちの叫びを聞くんだ

詩を後で完成させよう。

さあ、私の詩を聞いてくれ!

子供たちが行方不明になったと 人々が言っている

母親たちは乳房を叩いている

詩を後で朗読しよう。

さあ聞いてくれ、誰も残っていない

野原は空っぽだ

あるのはただ一つ、戦争だけ

そして戦士は爆破する

何度も

翻訳:マキ・スターフィールド


A Multilingual World Poet and a globally acclaimed and rewarded multilingual writer, a translator and editor from Nepal. He has thousands of poems with stories and essays and six books. His poetry works have been translated into thirty-two languages, so far. The Poet has been awarded the title of The World Poet by Anton Chekhov Autumn 2020, Crimea, Russia and International 'World's Golden Poet' 2021, by Ukrainian Academy of Literature with ten countries, and the title of International Best Poet 2022, by International Poetry Translation and Research Center and the Journal of Rendition of International Poetry (Multilingual), China.

Poet Pokharel started writing poems at the age of thirteen. His poetry ranges from lyrical romantic to grave metaphysical and most of the themes are Love, Peace, Hunger, and Beauty. Many of his poems are dedicated to Women, Children, Poverty and War-stricken people that arouse compassion in our heart. He is a Peace Ambassador and has dedicated several Anti-War poems to the ongoing Russia-Ukraine war.

Poet of the global repute Santosh Kumar Pokharel is the chief of International Forum of Literature. International Forum of Literature runs its Facebook group and publishes world poetry anthology.

サントシュ・クマール・ポカレル氏

ネパール出身の多言語世界詩人であり、世界的に高く評価されている多言語作家、翻訳家、編集者。数千の詩と物語、エッセイ、6冊の本がある。作品は、これまでに32ヶ国語に翻訳されている。ロシア・クリミアのアントン・チェーホフ秋2020による「世界の詩人」、ウクライナ文学アカデミーによる10カ国の国際「世界の黄金詩人」2021、中国の国際詩翻訳研究センターと国際詩の列品誌(多言語)2022による国際ベスト詩人のタイトルを受賞している。

13歳で詩を書き始める。彼の詩は、叙情的でロマンチックなものから重厚な形而上学的なものまで幅広く、そのテーマの多くは、愛、平和、飢餓、美だ。詩の多くは、女性、子供、貧困、戦争に苦しむ人々に捧げられ、私たちの心に同情を呼び起こす。平和大使でもあり、現在進行中のロシア-ウクライナ戦争に反戦詩を捧げている。

世界的に著名な詩人であるサントシュ・クマール・ポカレル氏は、国際文学フォーラムの代表を務める。国際文学フォーラムは、Facebookグループとして運営し、世界の詩アンソロジーを出版している。

Translator

Maki Starfield

Born in Ehime, 1972. She earned her Master of Arts from Sophia University, and then got the diploma of International business management (post graduate)with Honors from Niagara College and the certificate of TESOL from St. George International College in Canada. She has also translated several English works into Japanese, from Gabriel Rosenstock to Bill Wolak. She also has published in haiku magazines and her bilingual books like Duet of Fireflies.

Translation: The World Haiku Associates magazines, JUNPA magazine, Duet of Dots(Naran Matos) in 2015, Duet of Lines (Luca Benassi) in 2016, The Lemon Cries (Gabriel Rosenstock) in 2016, City Times(Vihan A. Nail) in 2016, His Discarded Bride(Melita Joy) in 2016, Trio of Crystals(Hélène Cardona and John FitzGerald ) in 2017, Trio of Gardens(Lidia Chiarelli and Huguette Bertrand) Duet of Fireflies (Bill Wolak) , Duet of Doors(Yesim Agaoglu) , Duet of Mists(Dileep Jhaveri), Trio of Jade(Xiao Xiao, Dumu Luofei) , Duet of Wings (Willem M. Roggeman), Duet of Islands (Sarah Thilykou), Duet of Faces(Yiorgos Veis), Trio of Windows (Adjei Agyei-Baah), Duet of Enlightenment (Konstantinos Bouras) in 2018, Duet of Pleiades (Paddy Bushe), Quartet of Rose Madder (Yao Yuan, Yu Xiu, Chaung, Yu-Hui), and Duet of Circles (Statis Gourgouris) in 2019 Duet of Butterflies (John W. Sexton) in 2019, Duet of Forms (K.Satchidanandan). Duet of Lakes (Eileen Sheehan) in 2020. .

訳者紹介

マキ・スターフィールド

上智大学大学院英米文学修士課程卒業およびカナダのナイアガラ大学国際ビジネス科大学院コース修了。2012年夏にはカナダのSt. George International CollegeでTESOLを取得。最近は翻訳も行い、ガブリエル・ローゼンストック・ビル・ウォラックなどの作品を訳している。また俳句雑誌に数々の作品を発表、『ワンネス 』(2019年)『薔薇の花束 』(2020年)を含む句詩集等も出版している。

翻訳:2015年『点の二重奏』(ナーラン・マトス)。2016年『線の二重奏』(ルカ・ベナッシ)、2016年『レモンの叫び』(ガブリエル・ローゼンストック)、2016年『シティータイムズ』(ヴィハン・A・ナッキ)、2016年『裏切られた花嫁』(メリタ・ジョイ)、2017年(ヘレン・カルドナ、ジョン・フィッツジェラルド)、2018年『庭の三重奏』(リディア・キアレッリ、イゲット・ベルトランド)、『蛍の二重奏』(ビル・ウォラック)、『扉の二重奏』(イェシム・アガオル)、『霧の二重奏』(ディリープ・ジャヴェリ)、『翠の三重奏』(潇潇、度母洛妃)、『翼の二重奏』(ウィレム・M.ロッジマン)、『島の二重奏』(サラ・ティリコウ)、『面の二重奏』(ヨルゴス・ヴェイス)、『窓の三重奏』(アジェイ・アギイーバー)、『閃の二重奏』(コンスタンチノス・ブラス)、2019年『昴の二重奏』(パディ・ブーシェ)、『茜の四重奏』(姚园 、宇秀、莊雲惠)、『環の二重奏』(スタティス・グルグリス)、『蝶の二重奏』(ジョン・W・セックストン)、2020年『形の二重奏』(K・サチダナンダン)、『湖の二重奏』(アイリーン・シーハン)を出版した。